News

Preview: Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Announce North American Tour Dates

By: Sun Noor

The Aussie five-piece indie rockers are due to make their way back to North America later this month in support of their debut full-length record Hope Drowns via Sub Pop Records.

Image result for rolling blackouts coastal fever hope downs
Album cover for Hope Drowns

The band released their debut back in June, marking almost a year after the release of their acclaimed EP “The French Press” last year that left many wanting more. That record undoubtedly set the tone for what was expected to come from the band with its gritty guitar riffs, melodies and catchy lyrics. It felt as though it was comprised of six of the endlessly repayable songs found on a playlist. With Hope Drowns,

The record was produced shortly after their last EP in the midst of all the chaos taking place in the world. In fact, the band’s guitarist Tom Russo indicated that each track resembles a post card from a collection, written through the lenses of other characters. Essentially, they tackled these issues at large and finding light

Catch Rolling Blackouts C.F on Tour This Summer

Mon. Sep. 17 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Sat. Sep. 15 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Fri. Sep. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Sep. 13 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Wed. Sep. 12 – Montreal, QC @ Le Ministère
Tue. Sep. 11 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Mon. Sep. 10 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Sat. Sep. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Sep. 7 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Wed. Sep. 5 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Mon. Sep. 3 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Sat. Sep. 1 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot
Fri. Aug. 31 – Vancouver, BC@ Fox Cabaret
Thu. Aug. 30 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Tue. Aug. 28 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Mon. Aug. 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Aug. 25 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar

Stream Hope Drowns:

0 comments on “Preview: Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Announce North American Tour Dates

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: